Traveller is Back from Mongoose Publishing

Traveller, one of the first sci-fi RPGs, returns in a new version from Mongoose publishing.

The first edition was published by GDW in 1977.

(source)

Posted in RPGs. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Traveller is Back from Mongoose Publishing”

  1. Zeroed Says:

    Oh my… I think I got one of these still lying around here… – okay, that’s not entirely true. I know I have it, and I know exactly where it’s shrine is ^^

    Ever looked at the designs of the ships with a certain George-Lucas-ish movie series in mind? Some resemblance, I gotta say..

  2. Yehuda Says:

    Can’t say that I have. I just remember the ads for the game on the back of my Dragon magazines.

    Yehuda

  3. Zeroed Says:

    Check this one out – it’s not from the first print IIRC, and it’s rather small, but it shows my point ;)

    or this one, though I don’t remember it being in one of the books I own…

    It is a great game with a lot of flair to it.. if you’re looking for some classic Sci-Fi, give this one a try

  4. The Vintage Gamer » Blog Archive » Traveller Revamp Says:

    […] Purple Pawn] Mongoose Publishing, current publishers of Paranoia and RuneQuest, has just released a new version […]

  5. Spinward Marches « Purple Pawn - Game News Across the Board Says:

    […] Posted on July 10, 2008 by David For some, the essence of Traveller is a generic science fiction RPG. For others, though, what always made Traveller great was the […]


Leave a Reply

